Parents Control Screen time With Kidoodle.TV- Review & Giveaway

web_logo (1) 

Kidoodle.TV is an amazing app! We had the opportunity to try it out, and we are in love. 

We are not ones to allow too much screen time all the time, but it is certainly a life saver when it comes to needing the children to stay entertained so we can get some things done around the house, or make a phone call, or just go to the bathoom alone!

I would highly recommend downloading the Kidoodle.TV app on all your devices and creating an account today.

Kidoodle.tv

Upon signing up you will be prompted to visit the Parent’s room. I must say, the Parents Room is DELICIOUS to me. It allows parents to set up individual profiles with different needs. Little Man’s profile was set up with a passcode, I choose the avatar picture and the background colour. It also allowed to me to set the age group so that the app only provides content that is appropriate and of interest for his age range. You can create up to 5 separate profiles!

But my FAVORITE part, is that I can select the titles that appear and do not appear on his profile. If Kidoodle.TV has a show that I just DO NOT want him to watch, I can go and select it to not show as an option for him! 

Screenshot_2014-03-27-11-30-10 Screenshot_2014-03-27-11-30-20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With Kidoodle.TV  Parents can set up a different “log in” for each child that will display shows that might interest them. Parents can also personalize their child’s avatar. for example: Little Man has Optimus Prime as his, and change the background color of their sign in screen. It is also possible to decide whether or not you want to protect that profile with a passcode you create yourself, this can prevent profiles from being accessed by your Children without permission.

Screenshot_2014-03-27-11-29-24

Screenshot_2014-03-27-11-29-31Screenshot_2014-03-27-11-29-38

  You may also set time limits for your children to prevent them from going over your designated screen time rules. The Time limit was one of my favorite features of this app! I love that I can determine how long they watch their programming, without having to remember just how long I told them in the first place, or when it started.

Once the limits have been set the children are free to pick from a variety of programming that may interest them. It is quite amazing how many different shows there are to choose from. Little Man and Baby Girl were both in their element when they could choose their own programming, without me hovering to make sure it was age appropriate. 

Screenshot_2014-03-27-11-29-47

 Guess which one of the shows above I am going to be removing from his list?

Either way, I think Kidoodle.TV is a fabulous app for busy trips, busy times and maybe even just a second to breathe.  The kids both LOVE that they can watch their shows without me worrying about whether or not it’s appropriate and the time limits make it so that there is no fighting when screen time is over!

I was quite happy with all of the amazing retro shows listed on the Kidoodle.TV app, in fact, I may have to create my own profile just to catch up on them. Nostalgia here I come. 

Kidoodle.TV is offering a Giveaway on the Kidoodle.TV Facebook Page for 3 iPad Minis and a Year free of Kidoodle.TV! So, ensure you head on over and enter and like them for your chance to WIN! 

There are also more chances to save as, Kidoodle.TV is offering my readers a 25% off code for a year subscription to Kidoodle.TV.  This coupon expires June 30, 2014.  Your exclusive, discount code is MCC25. So Sign up today and don’t forget to use that code! 

Giveaway Time! 

 Kidoodle.TV will be giving one lucky winner, a one-year subscription for free! Enter on the form below for your chance to win 1 year of Kidoodle.TV for Free! This amazing giveaway is open to CANADA ONLY (excl. Quebec) Giveaway will run from March 28th-April 20th! Readers can enter through various website for the Kidoddle.TV giveaway, however, can only win from one. All Entries MUST be verified in order to win. 

 


The Winner has Been Selected! Congratulations!

8 thoughts on “Parents Control Screen time With Kidoodle.TV- Review & Giveaway”

  1. I would love to be able to choose what shows my son could watch. Sometimes he sees a preview clip of a show thats just not appropriate.

Leave a Reply